Welcome Guest Sign in Forgot Password

Pramod Patel bags Most Valuable Player(MVP) award for the year 2009

Monday 14 December, 2009

Pramod Patel with an outstanding season behind him, bagged the Most Valuable Player award for the year 2009 in the ITCC Year End Celebrations held at Kawasaki on 12th Dec 2009. The grand party held at the Sunsquare Apartment Hall Kawasaki was attended by dignitaries from our sponsors SBI, Japan and Nihonkairali and all the ITCC team members and their families.

Mrs. Nisha G. Nair kicked off the proceedings with a welcome speech. ITCC's Predident D.Sakthikumar then spoke about our club's history. Mr. Arjith Basu the regional head of SBI, Japan gave the inagural address. Mr. Suresh Lal from Nihonkairali also spoke a few words. The awards presentation was done by Mrs. Nandini Basu. The party was also attended by Mr. Nixon Joseph, Vice president SBI Japan and his wife Mrs.Rose Nixon. Mrs. Lalitha Biju thanked everyone for attending the event in her vote of thanks speech.

The Awards given for the year 2009

1. Best Catch of the year 2009                -    Balasubramanian R
2. Best Shot of the year 2009                -     Abraham Thomas
3. Debutant of the year 2009                -     Parthiban Palanivel
4. Most improved player of the year 2009        -    Anilkumar
5. The Consistent batsman of the year 2009        -    Anil N.T
6. Fielder of the year 2009                -    Rajeev Nair
7. Most Valuable Player of the year 2009        -    Pramod K Patel

Bombay Restaurant from Hon Atsugi provide delicious food for the party. The function came to an end by 9:30PM with everyone wishing each other a great new season next year.